Events / Calendar

 

The HQ Events Calendar outlines the dates and venues for all Hockey Queensland, Hockey Australia and School Sport Tournaments each year. Please click on the link below to download the Calendar. 

2018-2019 Events Calendar (updated 11 January 2018)

2018 STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS

TeamVenueDates
QLD U15 Trials M&W Brisbane (SHC) Fri 9 - Sun 11 Feb 2018
QLD U18 Trials M&W Brisbane (SHC) Fri 16 - Sun 18 Feb 2018
U15 Australian Championships M&W TBC Wed 4 Apr - Thur 12 Apr 2018 (TBC)
COMMONWEALTH GAMES Gold Coast Wed 4 Apr - Sun 15 Apr 2018
U18 Australian Championships M&W TBC Wed 18 Apr - Sat 28 Apr 2018 (TBC)
QLD Masters State Championships (40, 50) M  Gold Coast Fri 20 Apr - Mon 23 Apr 2018 (TBC)
SUPER LEAGUE TOURNAMENT M&W Brisbane Sat 5 May - Mon 7 May 2018
QLD Secondary School Championships (19 yrs) M  TBC Thur 17 May - Sun 20 May 2018 (TBC)
QLD Secondary School Championships (19 yrs) W TBC Thur 24 May - Sun 27 May 2018 (TBC)
QLD Masters State Championships (35+) M Mackay Sat 2 Jun - Sun 3 Jun 2018
QLD Primary School Championships (12 yrs) M&W  TBC Thur 14 Jun - Sun 17 Jun 2018 (TBC)
QLD U18 State Championships M Ipswich Sun 1 Jul - Tue 3 Jul 2018
QLD U18 State Championships W Cairns Sun 1 Jul - Tue 3 Jul 2018
U21 Australian Championships M&W TBC Thur 5 Jul - Fri 13 Jul 2018 (TBC)
QLD U13 State Championships M Mackay Sat 7 Jul - Tue 10 Jul 2018
QLD U13 State Championships W Bundaberg Sat 7 Jul - Tue 10 Jul 2018
Women's Masters Trials - 55+, 60+, 65+ W Townsville Thurs 19 Jul 2018
QLD Masters State Championships W Townsville Fri 20 Jul - Sun 22 Jul 2018
Australian Country Championships M&W TBC Fri 10 Aug - Sat 18 Aug 2018 (TBC)
QLD U15 State Championships M Sunshine Coast Sat 22 Sept - Tue 25 Sept 2018
QLD U15 State Championships W Hervey Bay Sat 22 Sept - Tue 25 Sept 2018
Australian School Tour M&W TBC Mon 24 Sept - Sat 6 Oct 2018 (TBC)
U13 Australian Championships M&W TBC TBC
Australian Hockey League M&W TBC TBC
Australian Women's Masters Championships W TBC Fri 28 Sept - Sat 6 Oct 2018 (TBC)
Queensland Hockey Festival M&W TBC Sat 29 Sept - Mon 1 Oct 2018
QLD Open/U21/U18 Indoor Invitational M TBC Fri 19 - Sun 21 Oct 2017
QLD Open/U21/U18 Indoor Invitational W TBC Fri 26 - Sun 28 Oct 2017
QLD U15 Indoor Team Challenge W TBC Fri 2 - Sun 4 Nov 2017
QLD U15 Indoor Team Challenge M TBC Sat 3 - Sun 4 Nov 2017
QLD U13 Indoor Team Challenge M TBC Fri 9 - Sun 11 Nov 2017
QLD U13 Indoor Team Challenge W TBC Fri 16 - Sun 18 Nov 2017
U17 Camp W Brisbane (SHC)  Fri 30 Nov - Sun 2 Dec 2018
U17 Camp M Brisbane (SHC) Fri 7 Dec - Sun 9 Dec 2018

 

2018 WIDE BAY CHAMPIONSHIPS (ZONE)

TeamVenueDates
U18 Men and Women Bundaberg 27 May
U13 Boys and Girls Sunshine Coast 10 June
U11 Boys and Girls Hervey Bay 24 June
U15 Boys and Girls Gympie 19 August 

 2018 Southern Cross / Coulter Shield

TeamVenueDates
U11 Boys and Girls Downey Park, Brisbane  5 August